Type of service: Annual web-based subscription
First year: Regular Collector Club Member pricing is $24.95
Renewal fee: $15.95, annually. Renewals are ‘automatic’ which means that we will send you an email a couple of weeks prior to renewal to remind you. At that time, you should verify that your payment information if correct and current or cancel the account if you no longer wish to continue. If the account is not cancelled, the renewal fee will be applied on the first of the month that your renewal is due.
What does the service include: The Base Service includes full and unlimited access with the ability to search product information which includes full-color photos, product descriptions, dimensions and original pricing. It also includes the ability to create an inventory of your items and print reports of that information. There is also an exclusive ID TOOL included which gives the added ability to help you identify your baskets by just the physical attributes, i.e. a dimension, color and year. Bentley Market Values can be added to the service, but are not included in the base price.
Add-On features: Add-on features are additional features that can be added to a subscription for an additional fee. A list of these features can be reviewed and selected under the ADD-ON menu once you are logged into the service. Add-ons are accessible for the duration noted within its description. For example, some add-ons are offered as a monthly feature, while others or offered or the duration of the active subscription. If a subscription add-on is purchased three months into the service, it will be accessible for the remainder of the 9 months, but has to be repurchased with the next subscription. This offers a lot of flexibility to those who want to use a feature for a short time, but not incur the cost of a full year.
Current Add-on features ...
• Bentley Market Values, $10 annually
• Phone Tech Support, $19.95 for 30 days support
Cancellation policy: You may cancel your subscription at any time by clicking the CANCEL button within your account profile. No refunds are issued for subscriptions canceled mid-year. Once the subscription is cancelled, access to the account will be disabled so it is important to print any reports and/or run a final backup of your information BEFORE canceling. Should you want to re-establish your service down the road, a backup can be used to reload your inventory, rather than having to start all over again. We also keep a copy of your data on our servers for 3 months, in case you decide to come back in that time.